Trial 30-min lesson$3.49


Country flag: za

I am a teacher and tutor. I teach and tutor kids from grade RR right up till grade 9.

Was online 3 days agoTeachesSpeaksEnglish(Native)Interests
Martial Arts
Film & TV
I am from Umbilo, Durban, KZN, South Africa. My hobbies include reading, cooking, watching documentaries and good movies, listening to good music as well as visiting places. I was lead teacher and tutor at a homework centre. I tutor English, Afrikaans and Mathematics and provide assistance with other subjects as well. We closed due to the lockdown but I continued with teaching and tutoring from my residence. I have different programs for the kids which includes a pre-school program, homeschooling, after classes as well as an online program. I received many certificates which includes a certificate for outstanding performance at the homework centre, certificates from various universities which includes early childhood, inclusive education, badged certificate for attaining distinctions in Mathematics, Algebra and Geometry, English Grammar, Orientation to Educational Neuroscience and Biology. I also received gold badged certificates in TEFL and TESOL for attaining distinctions in both. I am also a certified English Phonics Instructor. I use different teaching styles when teaching. Visual, Auditory, Reading and writing as well as Kinaesthetic style. I use the style that is suitable for the learner. I also use different methods for students that are experiencing problems in certain areas. I am very patient and willing to repeat lessons over and over. TPR is the best because children simply love engaging in the lesson so I try to make the lesson as exciting as possible. For the older students, I also forward notes and assist them with projects and assignments.
Need help?