Trial 30-min lesson$3.49


Country flag: it
15 lessons

Italian teacher with CEDILS certification

Was online 4 months agoTeachesItalianItalianSpeaksItalian(Native), English, Portuguese, RomanianSpecialtiesDo businessTalk with peopleLearn basicsFor kidsImprove proficiency
Hi everybody, My name is Ilaria, I am 30 years old, aa+t the moment I live in Bologna. I love fitness, sit-coms, engaging in social media (memes are my guilty pleasure) and, when corona allows us, travel. Can’t wait to hear from you! Don’t hesitate to send me a message if you wish to have a guide in your learning process of my beautiful language. I got a Language Education postgraduate Master's degree from the Ca'Foscari University of Venice. Currently I teach Italian to foreigners online. I gained numerous experiences abroad, I volunteered for a year in Romania, then worked for two years in the field of customer service for international companies such as Mondadori, Accenture and Airbnb. I then spent two years in Ireland working for the Squarespace company. I have back office and customer service experiences. I am a native speaker of Italian but I speak fluent English, Romanian and French. have a CEDILS certification. In the first lesson I try to get an impression of the students, their attitude, cognitive style, needs, level of exposure to the language, motivation etc. I try an inductive - conversational approach first, I plan every lesson and I provide the student with a Google Drive file, anticipating contents and activities.Mostly I tend to work on what it's best for the students (ex. some of them prefer learning tables with grammar rules, verbs etc by heart, I make them understand that this is not considered the fastest nor most efficient way generally, but if it works for them I encourage it). I always try to make them capable of learning by their own and I want them to see me as a facilitator, a guide. I keep my students focused by constantly stimulating them, asking questions, asking them to share thoughts and formulate hypotheses. Also I always provide explanations for what I do, why I do it in a certain way and at a certain time. I also use a textbook.
Rating: 10 rates
5/ 5
Total lessons
Lessons success rate

Students reviews

Image: GoogleTranslateTranslated by Google Translate. Show translation

Mar 09, 09:33

Chiara, precisa e paziente. Molto utili le slides usate.

Need help?