Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
Trial 30-min lesson$3.49
caterina_gabutti

caterina_gabutti

Country flag: Italy

Certified Italian, English and German teacher with more than 6 years of experience.

Was online 4 days agoTeachesItalianItalianSpeaksItalian(Native), English, German, SpanishSpecialtiesTalk with peopleLearn basicsImprove proficiency
Hi everyone! I'm Caterina and I am 32 years old. I am Italian and I come from a small city in the countryside near Milan. However, during the last ten years I have lived around Italy and Europe, both studying and working. I am a full time language teacher, and I love my job, but in my spare time I enjoy spending time in the outdoors. I am a climber, hiker and I love practicing outdoor sports with my two dogs, and during my holidays we all wander around Europe in my van! To me, teaching is the best job in the world. I started my teaching career right after finishing my Master's degree in Euro-American languages, literature and translation. I've been teaching Italian, English and German both to adults and foreigners for seven years, and three years ago I became a full time teacher in the high school too. I have a Bachelor's and Master's Degree in Euromerican Languages, Literature and Transaltion, plus a specialization in Language Teaching. I fluently speak Italian (mother tongue), English, German and Spanish. I'm quite proficient in French and Swedish too. Many of my past students came from all over the world. This has helped me to broaden and innovate my teaching skills, learning how to develop strategies to meet heterogeneous learning needs. From my point of view, there is no a unique methodology: lessons should be tailored to each individual student. However, I like to craft my lessons in a dynamic and communicative way, helping my students to learn through using Italian in activities and tasks that are connected to their learning motivation and wider interests. My lessons can range to the very Italian language to Italian literature and culture.
Need help?