Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
Trial 30-min lesson$3.49
ElenaC

ElenaC

Country flag: it

Italian tutor with experience

Was online 16 days agoTeachesSpeaksItalian(Native), English
Hello! My name is Elena and I come from Italy. The study of foreign languages and linguistics was my first love. After some years committed in social work, I decided to take up my old passion for languages! That's why I decided to become a tutor on LiveXP and share thoughts and knowledge with people interested in learning Italian! Italian is my native language, I have a good knowledge of English and Portuguese (C1 CEFR level in all passive and active abilities) and I wish I could improve my French and German. I graduated in Foreign Languages and Literatures at the University of Bologna, my dissertation in Portuguese linguistics was awarded with distinction (110/110 cum laude). During my studies at University, I worked as an intern and then a tutor for a tutoring centre based in my hometown (Ferrara, Italy), where I had the opportunity to support Italian students - from highschool and University - and adults to learn English and Portuguese, and foreign students and adults to learn Italian. For the last 6 years, I worked in a women's centre, where I had the opportunity to support low-qualified migrant, asylum-seeking and refugee women to learn Italian as a L2. In particular, I conducted specific language trainings for migrant women with a low educational background, aimed at improving their social and professional inclusion. Such an experience helped me develop new strategies to teach Italian in a more conversational, context-specific and experiential way. Due to my experience I feel particularly skilled to tutor students who want to improve their speaking in Italian, as I usually engage in conversation activities during my classes, as well as learners moving from their country and in need to improve their skills related to everyday life in Italy.
Need help?